GRANNY CALLAWAY’S HOMEPLACE

These photographs were taken today. This painting hangs on our wall above my recliner. When people come into our home we always have nice compliments about it. This painting was done by Archie Shepherd who was the art teacher in Greensburg, Kansas for 30 years. My Aunt Lois had him paint it from photographs. My Mother liked it so much she had him do one for her. After my Mother passed away I got this painting. I especially wanted it because we named our younger daughter Carrie Callaway after this side of our family. In turn, she has named her first born, Lola Callaway. This was the home of my Mother’s grandparents on her mother’s side – my great grandparents. As a child, I remember going to this home. Precious memories!

Granny Callaway's Homeplace by Archie Shepherd

Granny Callaway's Homeplace by Archie Shepherd

Granny Callaway's Homeplace by Archie Shepherd

Granny Callaway's Homeplace by Archie Shepherd

Granny Callaway's Homeplace by Archie Shepherd

Leave a Reply

