30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 25 – January 25, 2012

Welcome to Day 25 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by our daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post about something that you miss.

The30DayBlogChallenge

I miss my Daddy and Mother!!!!!!!

I posted on an earlier blog about my parents being in heaven.

Mother died January 15, 1990 at the very young age of barely 57. It’s hard to believe it has been 22 years.
I really miss her!!!!

Daddy died May 25, 2010 at the ripe age of 87.
The last year of his life, we talked via phone quite often, especially when he was in a nursing home for rehab after his fall, breaking his femur and the ensuing complications.
I really miss him, too!!!!

Daddy and Mother Collage

This picture of Daddy was cropped from a four generation group photo at a Thanksgiving gathering at Edie’s November 27, 2008.

This picture of Mother and Daddy together was taken in 1980.

This picture of Mother is my favorite one of her. We don’t know for sure when it was taken, but we’re guessing she was in her early 20’s.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 25 – January 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

