30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 24 – January 24, 2012

Welcome to Day 24 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by our daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post about what’s in your purse.

The30DayBlogChallenge

I’ve posted a picture of my purse in an earlier blog.  This photo shows most of what’s in my purse.

B Ma Beckey's Purse Contents

* Telephone Address Book – I’ve been needing to replace this with a new one for several years now. I actually have one, but I’ve been busy with other things that are more important. In the back I keep a couple of pages that contain medical information.

* Blue Ink Pen and Pencil set

* Shopping List – I created a document in MS Word. I try to keep it up to date, so I can go grocery shopping at the drop of a hat.

* Envelope containing coupons for grocery shopping

* Pink and Black Brush

* Prescription Sunglasses and white case

* Emery Board

* Chap Stick Moisturizer

* Ricola – 6 Honey Lemon with Echinacee, 5 Cherry-Honey, and 7 Mixed Berry with Vitamin C

* Keys

* Savings Account book

* Family Photos – 7

* Gift Certificates for ring refinishing at our local jeweler – 3 which I won

* Social Security Card

* Driver’s License

* ID card

* Gary’s Business Cards – 1 for church; 1 for secular job

* JCPenney Gift Card – I received it from Gary for Christmas, but I haven’t had a chance to use it yet.

* Bank Debit Card

* Bank ATM Card

* Insurance Cards – Medicare; Secondary; Dental; Pharmacy Discount (2)

* Library Card

* Voter Identification Card

* Hotel Rewards Program Cards – 2

* Hastings Membership Card

* Bealls Club 50 Plus Membership Card

* LifeWay Rewards Card

* AT&T PrePaid Phone Cards – 2

When I get ready to go somewhere, I put my calendar in my purse. Right now I’m trying to finish my 2012 calendar. I’m almost there.

I also put my checkbook in my purse when I go somewhere.

That’s it!!!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 24 – January 24, 2012

    • No….I usually don’t have any cash….when I do there’s a zipper portion in my purse where I put it. All the “cards” are in special slots in the front of my purse also….thus, I really don’t need a wallet with this purse. 🙂

Leave a Reply

