30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 19 – January 19, 2012

Welcome to Day 19 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by our daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post of another photo of yourself.

The30DayBlogChallenge

I thought I would share a collage of photos today.

The first photo is my senior picture for 1970 Guymon High School, Oklahoma, and was taken in the summer of 1969.

The second photo is Gary and myself at our wedding on Saturday, November 20, 1971, and was on my 20th birthday.  Yes, the same day!

The third photo is my senior picture for 1977 Dallas Baptist University, and was taken in the fall of 1976.

The fourth photo is in September 1992 when I was a substitute teach for Ranchvale Elementary School, Clovis, New Mexico and was taken when I was 40.

The fifth photo is Gary and myself on Sunday, November 20, 2011 on my 60th birthday and our 40th anniversary.

Just an interesting note: I also share my birthday and our anniversary with my youngest sister, Edie, born on my 3rd birthday!

Leave a Reply

