30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16 – January 16, 2012

Welcome to Day 16 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by our daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way

and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post of a photo of you and your family.

The30DayBlogChallenge

Sorry this is late.

Like some of you, I don’t have any family pictures with everyone in them, so I’ll just do my best with what I have.

You’ll probably see some duplicates from C.C.’s and Damaris’ Blog posts.

I wish I could do a collage like some of you have done, but I don’t know how. In fact, I don’t think I can on my program. They’re really nice though.

This was taken on our 40th wedding anniversary, Sunday, November 20, 2011.

Gary and me aka G Pa and B Ma

This is our precious grandchildren.

Our Grandchildren

Our Grandchildren

This is our oldest daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter who currently reside with us, but are trying to get a job and place to live back in Texas – like Abilene.

C.C. is a stay-at-homer.

Russell works for Carlsbad Mental Health.

Damaris is 12, in 7th grade, and is homeschooled.

This is our youngest daughter and her family.

Carrie is also a stay-at-homer.

J.R. works for Roswell Lumber Company/Do-It Center, but he’s based out of Carlsbad.

In fact, they just live a mile down the road from us.

James is 13, in 8th grade, and lives in Texas with his mom and siblings.

 He got to spend a week with the kids at Christmas. It was the first time we had seen him in about 3 years.

Lola is 3.

Wyatt will be 5 weeks in a couple of days.

We don’t have a picture of all 5 of them together, so I’ll just have to share some separate ones.

Mama Carrie, Wyatt, Daddy J.R. - going home day Saturday, December 17, 2011

3 Frink Children - James, Wyatt, Lola - Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2011

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16 – January 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

