30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 11 – Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Welcome to Day 10 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by my daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF, Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post about what’s in your makeup bag.

The30DayBlogChallenge

I haven’t been wearing makeup for quite awhile now – things like coverup, foundation, powder, blush, eye shadow, mascara, and lipstick.

I don’t have a makeup bag per se. In my purse I carry a tube of Chap Stick.

I do have a travel makeup bag. I keep some items in it all the time, so it’s ready to go. All I have to do is add last minute stuff, i.e. items that I use every day and don’t have extras of like skin care products (cleanser, toner, moisturizer, AM repair, PM repair, eye treatment) and my toothbrush, razor, body lotion, etc. Right now it has these items in it:
*  Bandaids
*  Emery Boards
*  Q-tips
*  Cotton Pads
*  Hand lotion
*  Shampoo
*  Conditioner
*  Body wash
*  Small spray bottle of water
*  Dental Floss
*  Dentek Dental Brush
*  Toothpaste
*  Chap Stick
*  Deodorant
*  Empty Ziploc bags to put last minute items in

Travel Makeup Bag

Travel Makeup Bag

Travel Makeup Bag

Travel Makeup Bag

Travel Makeup Bag

3 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 11 – Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

