30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 8 – Sunday, January 8, 2012

Welcome to Day 8 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by my daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post of a song and a photo to match your mood.

The30DayBlogChallenge

My apologies for this being a day late.  I actually started it yesterday, but church and family responsibilities kept me from finishing it.

The song and photo that match my mood today (Sunday)…….

No matter what may be going on around us, whether good or bad….positive or negative….happy or sad….whatever or whatever….I pray we can all say “It Is Well With My Soul”!

As I began to search for a video of this beautiful hymn, the very first one I came across was this one done by Bill Gaither’s Homecoming Friends and featuring Guy Penrod and David Phelps who are two of my favorite singers.  An added bonus is Bill Gaither giving the story behind this hymn at the beginning of the video.  It does appear to be an older video, but I believe God led me to this one to share with all of you.

Now for a picture, actually two, that reflect my mood (Sunday)….

Holding our newest grandson, Wyatt Richard Frink, is like a piece of heaven amidst everything around me. Wyatt was 3 weeks old on Thursday (born Thursday, December 15, 2011). He’s one of the joys of my life!

B Ma Beckey, Wyatt Richard Frink, G Pa Gary looking on from behind

B Ma Beckey, Wyatt Richard Frink, G Pa Gary sitting behind

One thought on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 8 – Sunday, January 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

