30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 10 – Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Welcome to Day 10 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by my daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post of a photo of your favorite place to eat.

The30DayBlogChallengeMy favorite place to eat is Yamagata Japanese Steakhouse, 5905 82nd Street, Suite 104, Lubbock, Texas, USA. Our youngest daughter and her family introduced me to this place. We have enjoyed numerous meals there together – sometimes all of us, sometimes just Carrie, Lola, and myself. Now that we don’t have as many doctor appointments there and now that they live in New Mexico we don’t make as many trips there. I really miss being able to eat at Yamagata!!!!!!!

Yamagata Japanese Steakhouse, Lubbock, Texas, USA

This is one of the chefs that not only cooks the meal, but also entertains you. We have actually had this one several times, but I don’t remember his name. He’s funny and enjoyable and does a good job cooking.  Makes me hungry just looking at the photo!!!!

Yamagata Chef

4 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 10 – Tuesday, January 10, 2012

    • It is. They cook right at the table. When they seat you, they wait for the table to be full or almost full. It’s a little pricey, especially at night, so we go at noon.

      Did you ever go with the choir in Albuquerque to the Japanese Kitchen (I think that was the name of it.)? It’s similar to that. I got to go, but I wasn’t in to that type food then, so I didn’t enjoy much.

Leave a Reply

