30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 5 – Thursday, January 5, 2012

Welcome to Day 5 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by my daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way
and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post of a photo of yourself from 2 years ago.

The30DayBlogChallenge

I don’t have lots of photos of me since I’m usually the one taking the pictures. However, I found the two closest to two years ago.

In 2009, this is the one I found nearest to today’s date. It was taken March 10, 2009. Damaris Mikaelia Almon, our oldest granddaughter from Texas, and I had just finished having a massage. My massage therapist wanted to take our picture, so here we are.  (Damaris was staying with us while her parents were on a little trip to the mountains.)

B Ma Beckey with granddaughter, Damaris Mikaelia Almon

Even closer than the last photo is this one of me with our youngest granddaughter, Lola Callaway Frink who was visiting us from Texas. It was during her first Christmas holidays in December 2008.  (Lola’s parents were with her, too.)

B Ma Beckey taking a nap with granddaughter, Lola Callaway Frink

I just realized that I had the same top on in both photos. Hmmmm….

3 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 5 – Thursday, January 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

