30 Blog Challenge – Day 3 – Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Welcome to Day 3 of The 30 Day Blog Challenge hosted by my daughter, C.C., at I’m On My Way and her online BFF Jamee at A New Kind of Normal.

Today’s assignment is to post a blog post about your favorite store.

The30DayBlogChallenge

Today I decided that I would try to get my post accomplished this AM, so here goes.

I can’t say that I have a favorite store per se, especially here in Carlsbad, but I thought I would share about a local store that I really like even though I can’t afford to shop there.

The store I want to feature is Delmonico’s Baby Boutique located at 307 West Mermod Street in Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220. They’re open Tuesday-Friday, 10:00 AM-5:30 PM and Saturday, 10:00 AM-4:00 PM. They specialize in 0-24 months, toddlers, and designer boys and girls clothing up to 6x. They also have all those mommy-to-be needs and wonderful shower gifts. A Baby Registry is available as well. Their yellow pages ad says they are “the perfect place to get that unique, fashionable outfit or baby shower gift”. You can give them a call at 575-887-BABY (575-887-2229).

The owner is young and vivacious and does a great job of merchandising her store. She has a play room behind the register that especially comes in handy for her own two children, a boy and a girl. The name of the store comes from them. She told me that she got tired of having to go to Lubbock, Texas or other places to find unique things for her own children, so she decided to open her own store. The store is located on the side street a half block off the main thoroughfare, Canal Street, at the alley on Mermod Street.  It’s close to the public library and city hall.  Parking is on the street in front of the store. Although the store is rather small, it is packed with all kinds of really neat stuff from nursery furniture and accessories up. She has everything separated by boy and girl and then by category and color. It’s just a really fun place to go. I must warn you though that there’s not a lot of room to move around. As I mentioned earlier, it’s rather pricey, but still neat. It’s a good place to “window shop”….and yes, she does have window displays. During the holidays she cleared out one window and had a photographer on hand to take photos of the little ones with Santa.

2 thoughts on “30 Blog Challenge – Day 3 – Tuesday, January 3, 2012

  1. I clicked on your link over at the linky and was like, whoa! I know those kids!! (From the pic in the profile) Then I remembered seeing them on CC’s blog & the pieces came together. 🙂

    I looove baby boutiques. I don’t have a baby but I have a baby niece & nephew to spoil. 😉

Leave a Reply

